Missing coordinate system?

General help that does not fall into a more specific category

Missing coordinate system?

Postby TopherBR » Sat May 10, 2014 12:17 am

Hi,

I'm trying to run a script ( https://github.com/SWGlassPit/GMAT-unic ... 0_0.script ) which uses the MJ2000Eq coordinate system. GMAT is complaining that it cannot find that coordinate system.

Any reason why this would happen? I am currently running GMAT on Linux through Wine (which is somewhat a Windows emulator).

Thanks!
TopherBR
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 08, 2014 9:38 pm

Re: Missing coordinate system?

Postby TopherBR » Sat May 10, 2014 11:46 am

Found the issue. I had to add the coordinate system to the list of available (or is it "loaded"?) ones in the left panel.
TopherBR
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 08, 2014 9:38 pm

Re: Missing coordinate system?

Postby jjkparker » Tue May 13, 2014 1:32 pm

TopherBR, the script uses MarsMJ2000Eq, right? Yes, this is a nondefault CS, the script needs a block that creates it:

Code: Select all
Create CoordinateSystem MarsMJ2000Eq
MarsMJ2000Eq.Origin = Mars
MarsMJ2000Eq.Axes = MJ2000Eq
Joel J. K. Parker
Flight dynamics engineer, GMAT team
http://gmatcentral.org
jjkparker
 
Posts: 617
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 9:48 pm
Location: NASA Goddard Space Flight Center, Greenbelt, MD


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron